About Williment Travel


Williment Travel was founded in 1967 by former All Blacks fullback, Mick Williment, whose vision (after hanging up his rugby boots) was to deliver travel dreams to Kiwis. Mick was a high achiever with great attention to detail - living by the mantra "perfect preparation prevents poor performance". He always strived for greatness but he understood and enjoyed the great desire for Kiwis to travel and have fun. Soon enough, his company became known for the Williment All Blacks supporter tours and so began a benchmark of excellence in sports travel.



Williment Travel maintains a leading presence in the travel industry offering a broad selection of sporting events, including  Formula 1 ®, Supercars, tennis, rugby league, rugby union, football, horse racing and golf. As the company operates in its 57th year in the industry, Williment Travel still lives by Mick Williment's ethos having earned the enviable and unrivalled reputation for being New Zealand's premier sports tour specialist. Williment Travel is now proudly owned by Helloworld Travel Ltd, a leading Australian and NZ travel company.
Our huge thanks to everyone who has joined us on this awesome journey. We hope you will continue to be a part of our story!



We're a small team working on BIG events! The experience and knowledge our Sports Travel Specialists have gained over 50 years gives them an intimate understanding of the elements that make a sporting tour a successful and memorable experience.



We have close ties with many Kiwi sporting personalities hosting our sports tours as Williment Ambassadors. Sharing a passion for the game and travelling alongside these hosts offers clients a wonderful experience & insight to the sport.



These are a few of the events we've been involved with...

  • Hong Kong Sevens: 1985 - Present
  • Formula 1® Experiences 2022 -  Present
  • Formula 1 ® Grand Prix Australia: 2000 – Present
  • Formula 1 ® Singapore Airlines Singapore Grand Prix: 2020 - Present
  • MotoGP ®: 2023 - Present
  • NASCAR 2023 – Present  
  • Le Mans: 2023 – Present
  • Warbirds over Wanaka 2004 -  Present
  • Repco Supercars: 1998 -Present
  • NRL Rugby League 2000 - Present
  • Melbourne Cup Carnival: 1998 - Present
  • Rugby League: 2000 – Present
  • Pacific Championships/Super Rugby: 1996 – Present
  • Tri-Nations/Rugby Championship: 1997 - Present
  • Bledisloe Cup: 1989 - Present
  • FIFA World Cup: 2006, 2010
  • Cricket World Cup: 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019, 2023
  • Presidents Cup Golf: 2011
  • US Masters: 2012 - Present
  • Rugby World Cup: 1987 - 2023
  • Wellington Sevens: 2000 - 2017
  • Australian Open Tennis: 1998 - 2019
  • ITM/NPC/Air NZ Cup: 1996 - 2012
  • Netball World Cup: 2007, 2011, 2015, 2019